Topics Map > IT

Blackboard Collaborate - Participant Entry Notifications

This document discusses how to turn off participant entry notifications in Blackboard Collaborate webconferences.

Blackboard Collaborate is a webconference platform available to UW Colleges and UW Extension faculty and staff members.

During a Blackboard Collaborate meeting, a pop-up notification appears on the bottom right of all of the participants' screens every time that a new person enters the meeting.

Visual Notification for participant entry

Each user can turn these notifications on or off on their own machine. There is no way to do it globally within a meeting.

To turn off these notifications on your computer, enter a Blackboard Collaborate meeting, then go to Edit > Preferences > Visual Notifications > uncheck “Participant joined.” 

Preferences menu

This change will be saved in your Blackboard Collaborate Launcher, and will go into effect for all meetings launched on that computer.



Keywords:webconference web conferencing webconferencing   Doc ID:49702
Owner:Thomas A.Group:UW-Extension and Colleges
Created:2015-03-27 16:01 CDTUpdated:2015-04-17 15:28 CDT
Sites:UW-Extension and Colleges
Feedback:  0   0